Meet The Staff

Rachel Ose Ngendakuriyo

Founding Director 


Rachel's passion for educational justice in Minnesota first developed as she earned her teaching licenses through St. Olaf College and spent time living in the Phillips community and interning at Andersen Elementary. Deciding to devote her time to working in the Twin Cities' urban schools, Rachel joined Teach for America as an inaugural Twin Cities corps member. After teaching high school English at St. Paul's Higher Ground Academy, Rachel went on to teach and lead in HGA's middle school.

While teaching, Rachel earned her Master's degree in Education and her Principal license through Hamline University. Rachel's vision for a school that provides both a college-preparatory, rigorous education and a highly personalized, student-driven learning environment led her found Big Picture Twin Cities.

Ashley Viehauser

Deputy Director of Startup 


Ashley Viehauser is a Minneapolis native who developed a passion for the city and education as an issue of social justice. She attended Princeton University where she earned degrees in multiple fields of study, focusing specifically on urban education. She holds a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership, and is pursuing administrative licensure.

Ashley worked at Hope Academy in Minneapolis, where she taught middle and high school, served as the Director of Academic Support, and worked administratively in admissions and family engagement. Ashley is driven to achieve equity in educational opportunities and outcomes. As the Deputy Director of Startup for Big Picture Twin Cities, Ashley works to provide students with an education that intentionally prepares them for success in college, a career, and their communities.


STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

Rachel Ngendakuriyo – Director – director@bigpicturetwincities.org

Ashley Viehauser – Professional Development Coordinator/Dean of Students – ashleyv@bigpicturetwincities.org

Florence Vincent – Family Liaison – florencev@bigpicturetwincities.org

Bri Markoff – Advisor – brim@bigpicturetwincities.org

Iain Lempke – Advisor – iainl@bigpicturetwincities.org

Shane O’Leary – Advisor – shaneo@bigpicturetwincities.org

Mike Larson – Advisor – mikel@bigpicturetwincities.org

Josh Foster – Advisor – joshf@bigpicturetwincities.org

Andrea Cuellar – Special Education Coordinator – andreac@bigpicturetwincities.org

Benjamin Kwofie – Special Education Teacher – benjamink@bigpicturetwincities.org

Jody Viehauser – Special Education Paraprofessional – jodyv@bigpicturetwincities.org

Be A Part of BPTC!

Enroll Now!